Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • May 2009
    S M T W T F S
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

Amazonia Barbie

Posted by Helen on May 8, 2009

I kept getting emails from Barbiecollectors.com regarding Amazonia Barbie dolls. unfortunately, she is not my doll.

her face paint is too typical “Linda Kyaw”, I knew its her work before anyone told me so. It is not a good sign for an artist. when every doll you designed has the similar face, it really elimates customers like me. Scotland, Aine, Scarlette… they all have the very similar makeover with the same color shades and gold tones on their faces. I have Scarlette & Aine, that’s enough for me…

but if anyone out there like to purchase her, here she is:
Amazonia Barbie

2 Responses to “Amazonia Barbie”

  1. dollsaga said

    A blogger thinks I am complainning… please be noted the differences between “complaint” & “comment”. I don’t complain, but I do give my comments. period.

  2. dollsaga said

    guess what, this doll went on clearnce pile a few dats ago — for $8.00/each! my “sense of dolls” has never been wrong, if I dont like the doll, usually she’ll go on sale later.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.