Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • November 2016
    S M T W T F S
    « Oct   Dec »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    27282930  
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

Party Perfect Lea

Posted by helen on November 23, 2016

I waited long enough to buy her at a reasonable price. She is a very pretty Lea.  I still have a soft spot for Lea, but I no longer buy these Fashionistas or Made to Move Lea dolls,  so I don’t have to deal with the disgusting wax glue in their heads.

I found this very old little Brown dress that is perfect  for the Golden Season:

A roasted Chicken instead of Turkey as Thanksgiving Feast

she has a very pretty face.

One of her Silkstone Friends loaned her a  Mandarin Dress,  not a perfect fit, but she enjoyed this photo session:

If I cut her hair short, she could replace Maggie Cheung & play the leading role in the film  “In the Mood for Love”

 

 

 

 

4 Responses to “Party Perfect Lea”

  1. Becky said

    This Lea is a very pretty doll, Helen. You’ve dressed her nicely.

    You were the one, a number of years ago, who brought Lea into my life. She does have a very nice face mold.

    Thanksgiving blessings to you.

    • helen said

      Wow, I’m so thrilled to know my campaign for Lea was successful with you, Becky! lol
      This is a Lea doll I would recommend to buy. one sad thing: her top is easily damaged by the Velcro stripe, the stripe with tiny hooks sticks with the knit fabric, you can hardly separate them without pulling out some threads…

  2. Catherine said

    Very pretty! Happy Thanksgiving!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
