Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • November 2013
    S M T W T F S
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

Archive for November 3rd, 2013

the dishonesty of eBay

Posted by Helen on November 3, 2013

I am not talking about sellers who sell on eBay,  I am talking about eBay itself, the company.

Early today I sold a little tiny item ( only weighted one oz) on eBay and used its shipping program,  before printing the shipping label,  I got this message:

Regular postage rate: $2.07,
eBay Holiday discounted Rate $1.69,
you saved 18%.

wow, isn’t it an insult to my intelligence?? lol

The Post office price has always been $2.07,  the online price has always been $1.69, its been like this since last time PO adjusted its postage rate, it’s not eBay’s holiday discount, its Post office’s everyday discount.    you don’t have to use eBay shipping program to get “discounted holiday rate”. on the contrary,  eBay charges 10% on shipping,  so shipping on eBay costs 10% more , either the seller or the buyer has to cover that up. I actully paid $1.86 for this shipping label (1.69+1.69×10% ebay fee),  17 cents more than I use Etsy shipping.

I know I would not be the only one who feels being fooled,  so  I visited eBay sellers forum, sure enough, sellers call it  “ridiculous”,  “joke”

I can hardly believe eBay does things like scumbag & scammers do.  why couldn’t eBay  reduce its Final value fee by 18% as real “holiday discount” to benefits both sellers & buyers?  as I said before, eBay charges 10%  Final Value fee on shipping as well, how many companies are as greedy as eBay?

A company should never underestimate & insult its customers’ intelligence, it only makes itself “low”.

Posted in truly Silly | Tagged: | Comments Off on the dishonesty of eBay

happy holidays!

Posted by Helen on November 3, 2013

Halloween is over, my dolls are moving on faster than I can control…

“Santa Baby,  I’ve been an awful good girl! Its
Time for you to fill up my stockings with a duplex and checks, Sign your ‘X’ on the line…”  

                                                                       —-Barbie

Posted in Dolly Daily | 3 Comments »