Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • May 2017
    S M T W T F S
    « Apr   Jun »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

Dolce & Gabbana Tropical Birds

Posted by helen on May 22, 2017

Barbie needs bright colors and bold patterns. here goes, we adopted one fun design from “Dolce & Gabbana 2015 Tropical Collections”

Zendaya at Met Gala 2017 :

Hope someday Barbie will make a presence at Met Gala, too.

10 Responses to “Dolce & Gabbana Tropical Birds”

  1. Becky said

    Ah, Helen, you do wonders with scissors, fabric and thread. The dress is gorgeous and Barbie is beautiful.

  2. alyssattic said

    How do you make a miniature version of the beautiful print on fabric? It’s so beautiful!

    • helen said

      well, its a digital era, many sophisticated computer programs & digital printing have made any “copycat” works possible. only its time consuming. I spend hours & hours to copy the pattern. it would be so much easier & faster if I just design my own patterns.

  3. This is absolutely stunning! I am glad I have found your blog! You are giving me ideas!

  4. wholeeah said

    Wow! It looks amazing!

  5. MindB said

    You never cease to amaze. I have been following your blog for ages and I am always looking forward to everyone of your posts. Wow, wow, wow… simply WOW!
    Love to read your stories and opinions as well.

    • helen said

      Thank you so much for bearing with me over the years. lol you see, I buy less & less dolls, but I am glad my dolls’ wardrobes have grown bigger & bigger.

Leave a Reply

 
