Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • November 2016
    S M T W T F S
    « Oct   Dec »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    27282930  
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

Happy Thanksgiving!

Posted by helen on November 24, 2016

Turkey Day!

My Thanksgiving Hostess Barbie has left me for a new family a few years ago,  I decided to let Joan be the holiday  hostess this year.  she looks like a fantastic hostess:

but she is an inexperienced cook,  the minute she left the Turkey unattended,  a disaster happened:

The burnt turkey ruined her Thanksgiving Feast! 😦

Okay, I have a confession to make, the burnt Turkey was my fault, not Joan’s.  I have some Polymer that I bought years ago,  they all dried up &  are hard as rock.  I didn’t want to throw them away, so I mixed vegetable oil to soften the polymer clay.  Finally, I  was able to shape up a Turkey, then I put it in an oven and went on  doing other things,  when I came back to the kitchen,  I saw the black smoke.  I never knew Polymer could get burnt.  perhaps the oil caused the burning?   lol

Thankfully, Joan does not complain. 🙂

Wishing  everyone  a very happy Thanksgiving, enjoy your family & feast:

5 Responses to “Happy Thanksgiving!”

  1. Holly said

    You did a good job with the turkey! What a shame it got burnt.

  2. Catherine said

    It looked very real.

  3. Becky said

    Thanks for the pretty greeting, Helen. I trust your day was nice.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
