Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • May 2016
    S M T W T F S
    « Apr   Jul »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

Happy Memorial Day

Posted by helen on May 30, 2016

This is my new Wonder Woman.

Happy Memorial Day

6 Responses to “Happy Memorial Day”

  1. Becky said

    Very pretty, Helen and nicely done.

    • helen said

      Thank you, Becky. I think this is a very pretty face sculpt, I will buy a couple of more when I have money. 🙂 I don’t like her original body, so I need to buy extra bodies to replace it.

  2. Sandra said

    Wow, I almost didn’t recognize her! Very beautiful doll and super cute dress!

    • helen said

      Thank you Sandra. Her price dropped to $32 on Amazon, I wanted to buy another, but I m very broke at this moment, 😦

  3. SUSAN FATEMI said

    Your work is so original and creative. She looks lovely. What do you do with the body? I buy some dolls just for the articulated bodies to replace model muse and TNT bodies. Wanna trade? 😉

    • helen said

      Thanks, Susan, I put a blonde head on the body and sold it on eBay. I am not up against articulated bodies, but this wonder woman’s body is less versatile, b/c she has close fisted-hand with painted brown strap. its not good for re-dressing. I tried to give her the “urban jungle” Barbie look body, but the skin tone is not a perfect match. she is now on Jeff Gordon Barbie’s body, the skin tones match perfectly.
      here is how the WW’s fist looks like, the painted brown strap ruins the design.
      wonder woman's fist

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
