Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • May 2016
    S M T W T F S
    « Apr   Jul »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

Black & White Collection: Fashion & Illusion

Posted by helen on May 19, 2016

Mattel’s Designers have completed their “Black & White” Platinum Collection for Barbie, my “Black White” Titanium Collection has just begun.
Making my debut–

the first one up: Fashion & Illusion –Mistresses of the Universe

Marilyn Monroe & Barbie, who is your fantasy?

Fashion inspired by Dolce & Gabbana 2009 Fall Collection

It takes Mattel 4 years to complete its “Black White” collection, not sure how long it will take me to finish my run… I have ideas but no driving force…
My plan for the next one is “Black & White: Yin & yang”

11 Responses to “Black & White Collection: Fashion & Illusion”

  1. Becky said

    You come up with amazing creations! Do you sew for a living?

    • helen said

      thanks, Becky. No I m not a professional seamstress and I don’t sew for living. I only make a very few doll dresses per month. If I could sew 100 dresses per month & sell them all, then, I guess I could make a living by selling them. I have always wondered how fast these Factory workers make doll dresses. perhaps I should contact one of the factories and have it workers sew for me… lol

  2. Lori said

    Beautiful, Helen! You always amaze me with your talent!

    • helen said

      thank you Lori, I found myself silly to suffer the torture of buying platinum dolls on that Crappy Website. lol Its much easier if I just make my own.

  3. OOOOOOOOOOOOO Helen…you are KILLING ME!!! This dress is GORGEOUS!!! And that is saying alot because I am NOT a Marilyn fan. If I could, I would buy this dress from you in a heart beat!!!!! I read your comment above—you really should look into finding people to sew for you…your designs are AMAZINGGGG!!!!!

    • helen said

      Thanks, Stephanie! it puzzles me why Marilyn Monroe was so famous & popular. lol she wasn’t the prettiest, and she needed the acting coach at her side ALL the time, as she couldn’t act without the coach… I think I like Actresses such as Ava Gardner, Ida Lupino so much more. Ava had beauty, Ida had multi-talents.. well, I have been watching old movies on Youtube..

    • helen said

      Thanks Stephanie. how are your dolls doing? anything new?

      • Nope Helen…nothing new. I haven’t been in much of a doll mood lately—until I see your gorgeous creations!!!!

      • helen said

        you’d better start buying now, as once this CRAZY Donald Trump brings jobs back to USA, the dolls will be $250 each to say the least, I know I cant afford them… lol

  4. Sandra said

    Outstanding!!!!

Leave a Reply

 
