Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • March 2016
    S M T W T F S
    « Feb   Apr »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

Poseable Redhead Silkstone

Posted by helen on March 15, 2016

Repainted Lavender Luxe Doll head on 2016 Poseable Silkstone Body.

With Better boots:

I didn’t like the lavender luxe doll head,  it was huge. I heated it up, squeezed it,  froze it… did everything I know  to reduce the size .  Hair is a little too short for a ponytail, but I managed.

 

 

 

 

5 Responses to “Poseable Redhead Silkstone”

  1. helen said

    It drives me nuts to see these Paris or Japan Convention Silkstone Barbie listed on eBay wear such a simple dress with lopsided collars… of course, eBayers are not afraid of asking or paying $500 even $690 for them. People often complain about quality issues, but it is their own low standards that allow Mattel to produce low quality product without fine craftsmanship.

  2. Becky said

    You’re amazing Helen, with your make-overs…she’s lovely and no lop-sided collar either.

  3. Lori said

    I love, love, love this dress, Helen! Is it for sale?

    • helen said

      thanks for loving it, Lori. I no longer have the black dress. I’ll make one if you like. but not the same black fabric. this dress tightly-fits the poseable silkstone, will not fit your regular silkstone.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
