Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • March 2016
    S M T W T F S
    « Feb   Apr »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

Made To Move

Posted by helen on March 4, 2016

if you like  articulated dolls, Made to Move dolls probably are your best playmates. Even I m not a great fan of articulations, I bought a bunch  b/c Toys R Us offered buy one get the 2nd one 50% off.

I think  the name “Made to Move” comes from  a series of Osteo Bi-Flex Commercial ADs:  “Made to Move”

These  dolls’ prices are great, but I can not appreciate the wax glue inside the dolls’ heads.  So, they all had head surgeries, I placed new heads on these bodies.

Grace buying a new dress for Skipper:

Steffie’s Shoe Obsessions:

Midge (Diva) & Christie are working out:

The Christie Twin Sisters:

Barbie & her Honey

It seems that everyone has rushed into Paris,  only becuase I am too lazy to change the background:

These dolls have great “Play” Value.

 

 

 

7 Responses to “Made To Move”

  1. Becky said

    Helen,

    You make playing with dolls fun! I’m ready to join them in Paris!

    • helen said

      thanks, Becky! These dolls are really playful. I can imagine how a little girl plays with them for hours & makes them do all the crazy things… lol … hope you have someone to play with you. lol Great price ,I got about 10 of them when TUR offered “buy one get the 2nd 50% off”. its still less a collector doll’s price…

  2. Brenova said

    Love Love Love!! They are really enjoying mobility. Please tell me where you got your backdrops or is it a green screen?

    • helen said

      Glad you love them, Brenova. No, I did not use a green screen, I used a backdrop, no photo editing is needed. my backdrops are simple, I selected a set of 6 photos and have them printed, the sizes are very small: 16″x18″(H). . if you need larger sizes, its cheaper if you buy them on eBay… I think many sellers offer sizes around 40″(W)x60″(H).

  3. Helen, I am not a big articulation fan either, but I must admit that your pix do show how much fun they can be!!

    • helen said

      Thanks, Stephanie. I think you should buy one or two… they are 25% off at TRU right now, so its $11.24 each Great price!!! I think I m going to buy a set later today

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
