Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • January 2016
    S M T W T F S
    « Dec   Feb »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

Ma Petite Fleur

Posted by helen on January 23, 2016

Since  Barbie has nothing new to offer, I took a peek at Poppy and saw this upcoming 2016 W Club Upgrade Doll   “Ma Petite Fleur” doll,  her price is around  $130.

The dress is one of McCall’s vintage designs from 60s.

I think being a doll designer probably is one of the easiest design jobs on the earth, b/c you don’t need to kill your own brain cells to come up with new ideas, you just flip through old pattern books or fashion magazines then pick a style which you think its going to sell… so it is more about your market sense, not your talent.

I have always wanted to make a shelf bust dress for Barbie, but never did.  after seeing this Poppy Parker, I just decided Barbie must have the dress before Poppy does. lol

Pink Poppy or Blue Barbie?

I doubt Barbie would wear a country pumpkin dress like this to visit a Chanel Boutique.

It a cute dress for Garden Party & Low Tea

9 Responses to “Ma Petite Fleur”

  1. Becky said

    I too, am glad you took time to make this lovely dress, Helen.

    Do take care with all of the snow…I’m sure there will be many delays for you in the upcoming hours.

  2. Romona said

    Thank you for spicing up my afternoon, Helen. :).

  3. Sheri mallory said

    I love the dress, AND the handbag. So classic, yet fun and flirty. Thanks for sharing!

  4. Love it, especially the blue! Miss you on facebook!

  5. Becky said

    I pick blue….it’s beautifully made, Helen…thank you…and for the extras. It’s an honor to be around for support. Thanks again!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
