Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • October 2015
    S M T W T F S
    « Sep   Nov »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

Weekend Project –The TokiJoki Saga Continues…

Posted by helen on October 11, 2015

I fell asleep while painting her face last night. the whole process took much longer than I planned. The part I hated the most is Hair Rerooting, I do not use rerooting tools and glues, so its a time-consuming process. I was going to give her Purple hair, but changed my mind and went with blue.

The dress is easy,  it is not easy to replicate a fabric pattern that’s identical to TKDK’s Platinum dress. I gathered a bunch of the platinum doll pictures People posted online,  then pieced together the fabric pattern, it was tons of photo editing works.

Also the doll had uneven eyes, so it took extra work to correct them…

but I like her much more than I thought I would…

Tokidoki
Tokidoki
Tokidoki
Tokidoki
Tokidoki

2 Responses to “Weekend Project –The TokiJoki Saga Continues…”

  1. Romona said

    Your work is beyond words, Helen!

Leave a Reply

 
