Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • August 2015
    S M T W T F S
    « Jul   Sep »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031  
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

Fluffy Floret

Posted by helen on August 15, 2015

After more than a decade of abuse,  my aged camera finally refused to work for me on my 2nd day at Barbie Convention. I dropped it on the hotel floor twice.  now it’s completely dead.

2 new cameras arrived. Both are “point & shoot”, no Manuel Mode 😦

Some testing shots:

Under the natural lights:

The Dress style comes from an illustration Robert Best did for Jeffrey Fashion Cares 2015 fundraising ADs.

under A 75 WT bulb in my kitchen, without flash

with Flash:

not so bad. it meets my basic needs.

The Camera is in Pink, that’s not b/c I bought it for Barbie who loves Pink,

http://www.amazon.com/Canon-PowerShot-ELPH-100-HS/dp/B004J3V828

as you can see,  Pink costs $9 less than silver– which is the color I preferred. with this $9 saving, I bought an Insurgent Tris Barbie, she was on clearance sale at Target,  $7.48,  after sales Tax, she is still under $9. 🙂

3 Responses to “Fluffy Floret”

  1. helen said

    getting sentimental, my first camera was a gift from a friend, not only gave a camera, but also taught everything I needed to know to take a good picture. more than that, the Camera was a German-made Vintage Leica, sort like this one (I m sure my model was older than this), it was a great camera but loading film was not an easy task. wish I still had it… It should be worth something on the 2ndary market. 🙂
    leica

  2. Chicovintage said

    Helen, i just can´t wait to hear what you are going to say about the whole tokidoki-gate…. we miss your razor-cut comments!

Leave a Reply

 
