Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • June 2015
    S M T W T F S
    « May   Jul »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930  
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

A week with Lara Part II

Posted by helen on June 9, 2015

Best Model, South Beach.

she is not really camera-ready,  her hair needs a little touch-up, worse than that, I don’t have any suitable clothes for her at this moment. She is a very pretty Lara.  Sadly,  the photos look strange, my camera is not functioning well after I dropped it on the hardwood  floor. I have trouble to turn it on & off,  lens cover stuck…  time to buy a new camera…

I was making a set of “Bouclé Beauty” Replica for my “Evening Gown”  AA Silkstone Doll, but failed to complete the Jacket. The Beach Girl was fine to wear them without the jacket:

7 Responses to “A week with Lara Part II”

  1. helen said

    I noticed one of Mattel’s Expensive Lara is on sale this week:
    TEMPORARY PRICE CUT
    Blonds Blond Gold: Was $150, Now $89.99
    http://www.barbiecollector.com/shop/doll/blonds-blond-gold-barbie-doll-x8263

    barbiecollector.com

    .

  2. Sheri said

    Your camera looks like it is working great to me! And, as always, beautiful doll AND your dresses are gorgeous. Love all of them! I even like her hair a little “messy”! Wonderful post. I always look forward to seeing what you are up to – and again, your outfits are lovely! Thank you for sharing.

    • helen said

      Thank you, Sheri. Glad you enjoyed it. 🙂

      Besides the Lens Cover, Something else in that camera stuck, I believe repair fee would cost more than buying a new one. 😦 so I’ll look for new one…

  3. Nancy said

    This has always been one favorite Barbies. I like the blouse and skirt.

  4. dee said

    She’s gorgeous! Love the outfit in the last photo but she looks great in everything !

    • helen said

      thanks, Dee. the outfits are best suit Silkstone, so it looks loose on her, but the colors are right for her.. I need to finish the Jacket to make a complete “boucle set”

Leave a Reply

 
