Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • June 2015
    S M T W T F S
    « May   Jul »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930  
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

A week with Lara Part I

Posted by helen on June 8, 2015

Lara was introduced to the market as one of Barbie’s friends from the “Generation Girl” line back in 1999.

Lara isn’t the most popular face, she is probably on many collectors “least Favorite Face Mold” list.

I never treated Lara fair enough to buy as many as I did to Lea or Goddess. Recently my love for her grows a little bit. I’ll pay 7-day tribute to Lara, whose friendship has enriched Barbie’s life forever, she is also an accomplished model in her own right.

First up is Dallas Cowboys Cheerleaders Barbie® Doll, I  purchased her at A J Wright. (The store has closed)

Lara

Lara

Lara

Actually, she isn’t exactly what she was, I added a little personal touch to make her “Mine”

Before & After Photo

2 Responses to “A week with Lara Part I”

  1. Becky said

    You enhanced her nicely, Helen.

    • helen said

      Thank you , Becky!! I don’t always “buy what I love” like these wise collectors, but I try to make them loveable. lol

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
