Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • May 2015
    S M T W T F S
    « Apr   Jun »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

Happy May!

Posted by helen on May 2, 2015

Time flies by so Fast. We are in May.

Boucle Beauty Barbie has been the talk of the town because of her Quality issues.

After reading all the comments online, I decided that I need to order one, only found she is out of stock.  but she will be my May Girl.

If you also like her to be your May girl, here is a Free desktop calendar for you:

Screen Resolution: 1280×800 (You may resize it to fit your screen, or message me to do it for you.)

Click on the image below for enlargement ( wide screen 1280×800):

She is not in Paris, but strolling down the 5th Ave., NYC.  (noticed? she does not have a handbag! Mattel robbed it)

Barbie Collector offers free monthly Calendar, too, check it out:
http://www.barbiecollector.com/bfc/desktop-calendar/2015/May

10 Responses to “Happy May!”

  1. Becky said

    Thanks for the calendar, Helen….Boucle Beauty out of stock? Already?

  2. wholeeah said

    Hope you get a nice Bouclé Beauty doll.

    • helen said

      Thanks, I ordered her yesterday, she has not yet shipped. I am shocked to see only 4 eBay sellers are selling her at this moment. perhaps the “Protest” on BFC did stop people from buying. lol

    • helen said

      Julia, did you return your doll?

      • wholeeah said

        No, I still have her. I ended up selling the fashion/accessories. Keeping the doll for now redressed in Market Day.

      • helen said

        Boucle should be very thankful for your acceptance even she is flawed! 🙂 Didn’t you see a Lady bought 7 fashionably floral dolls, just so she could pick out a couple of nice ones then return the rest. that really has gone overboard. I could never do that. if the doll’s price goes up in the future, we know she contributed to it. lol

      • wholeeah said

        I ended up ordering a total of 4 Boucle Beauty dolls. Returned 3 to BarbieCollector. I kept the one I originally received.

        It’s discouraging when one has to order multiple dolls in order to find the “perfect” one.

        I won’t be buying the Lavender Luxe doll, I think that’s her name. I don’t like the glitter on the eyes. I believe she is the next one to be released this year. The other Silkstone, Blush Beauty, I might buy, who knows.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
