Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • March 2015
    S M T W T F S
    « Feb   Apr »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

Happy the First Day of Spring

Posted by helen on March 20, 2015

Has Spring come? its snowing big. I can’t count snowflakes as spring flowers…

Dress up in Fashionably Floral anyway

As much as I like the face of this doll (Gala Gown) , her head is 30% bigger than the “Ravishing in Rouge Doll “.  it upsets me a little. but it isn’t her fault.

7 Responses to “Happy the First Day of Spring”

  1. Sandra said

    She looks gorgeous in that dress! I know what you mean about the head. I think I’ve finally given up buying Silkstones.

    • helen said

      okay, good news for you, Sandra. The new Silkstone “Fashionably Floral” does not have a big head, oh, well, its still bigger than the Ravishing in Rough. but looks quite “normal” if compared to Gala Gown, Stunning in the spotlights and Palm Beach Swimsuit.—these 3 have the biggest balloon heads ever. 😦

      • Sandra said

        Everyone likes that doll but she doesn’t appeal to me even with the pink suit. Shocking!

      • helen said

        I purchased the fashionably Floral, Since her price is low, I thought it wouldn’t be a big mistake even I don’t like her in person.
        I did not buy the bride Principessa, neither her grandma Luciana, the Bridal dress grow on me a little bit, perhaps I’ll buy her if her price ever goes down. I have great trouble to understand how the designer came up with the frumpy suit Luciana wears.

      • Sandra said

        I really wanted the recent Bride Silkstone but the head on that one is just too wide. Not pretty at all. 😦

  2. Becky said

    Such a very, very pretty ensemble, Helen. Will you be making anymore?

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
