Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • February 2015
    S M T W T F S
    « Jan   Mar »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

Little Bubble Dress

Posted by helen on February 12, 2015

I have not posted much since the New Year began. b/c the interest in Barbie dolls is dying day by day, I have not bought a single new release from Barbie Collector: not lady of white woods, not shamrock celebration, not lady of haunted manor … nothing at all.

Mattel is releasing a new “little Red Dress” AA Silkstone soon,  photos of this doll showed up 2 months ago on a dealer’s website. Yesterday BFC posted sneak peeks.  she is just another disappointment. 2015 Silkstone dolls look like Mattel designers are not there, ETSY & eBay amateur sewers took place and did the design works for them.

I heard the little Red Dress will be $85, the Brunette Wearing Pink Ensemble will be $125. if that’s true, these dolls will stay in Mattel’s WI warehouse until next Black Friday’s Clearance Sales.

I have a little piece of Aqua chiffon, not enough to make a fuller skirt, but its good to make a mini skirt,  so here comes my Little Bubble Dress…  I’ll send this dress  to  URBFC club as a part of our large group donations to 2015 Barbie Convention Raffle Room.

Little Bubble Dress

little bubble dress

perhaps I should try other colors. I’ll have to see what I have in my fabric cartons.

6 Responses to “Little Bubble Dress”

  1. Sarah said

    Very pretty dress, Helen, like everything you touch with your talented fingers!

  2. Becky said

    Once again, you have a very elegant looking outfit on a very pretty doll. Thanks for the inspiration!

  3. OMG…I MUST, MUST, MUST win this!!! Helen, this is sooooooooo cute!!! I haven’t yet signed up again for BFC, but I agree that their designers (or whoever approves things) are definitely NOT present!!! Sad that I can’t bring myself to go Integrity. I will just have to be content with what I have (and since I am having to sell dolls to pay bills,I won’t have too much anyway).

Leave a Reply

 
