Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • October 2014
    S M T W T F S
    « Sep   Nov »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

On the Red Carpet: Fan BingBing Musical Dress

Posted by helen on October 30, 2014

my laptop had a Ransom Virus attack last week, hackers destroyed all of my image files then asked for $500 to buy recovery program. well, If a victim doesn’t pay within 5 days, the ransom amount would go up to $1,000

unfortunately, I would not even pay 5 cents, with $500, I can buy a new laptop, and I did just that. I picked up one at the Best Buy near me.  The last time my lap top had serious Virus attacks was in May, 2011. I was patient enough to clear it up all by myself.  This time my brain & patience are not there, besides. my laptop is 6 years old, it heats up really fast,  the fan makes big noises (like a bee buzzing around), the left touch pad button does not work… so I decided not to bother but get a new one

This would be the first project after getting the new laptop.

The Dress is designed by Fan’s personal stylist Christopher Bu, sketch is gifted to Fan  by Robert Best. Fan wore this dress at the “Fan BingBing Barbie” Launching Ceromony

Fan BingBing

My Doll dress is best fit Silkstones. although Model Muse can wear it, too.

Aint they happy?

5 Responses to “On the Red Carpet: Fan BingBing Musical Dress”

  1. helen said

    the musical dress is great for Barbie’s New Year party, it features sheet music “Auld Lang Syne”

    • How appropriate. 🙂 Glad to hear that you didn’t give in to hackers. I hope you had your images backed up so you didn’t lose them all. The silver lining was that it was time for a nice new laptop and now you have one.

      • helen said

        sadly, I lost all of them. I don’t back up anything, and I don’t install any anti-virus programs in my computer, people who write Anti-virus programs and the same ones who attack your computers. There was a free anti virus program in my new laptop, I uninstalled it. b/c I believe it wont work better than windows defender but slow down the laptop dramatically.

        . I didn’t bother to restore the damaged files, I clicked “format” and spring-cleaned these 2 flash drives. 🙂 Its a new beginning with the new laptop and 2 clean flash drives. lol

  2. Sarah said

    You did an amazing job reproducing this fantastic dress. Thank you for sharing your talent with us.

    Sorry about the laptop, though. 😦

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
