Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • September 2014
    S M T W T F S
    « Aug   Oct »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930  
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

Fall Festival

Posted by helen on September 28, 2014

Thanks to our  Chamber of Commerce, there are always fun events in the neighborhood. Today “Fall Festival” took place. Barbie & Ken Joined us…

The Couple received  a lot of compliments. “she is chic, he is gorgeous…”  My neighbors are very Fashionable & knowledgeable,  “Is he Karl Lagerfeld?” 2 laidies asked.  they got it right!

I purchased the “choupette” miniature Cat at last year’s street fair,  I was trying to find another today. but I didnt have the luck! then,  I felt someone was calling me from behind “hello, hello”, I turned back,  a lady ran to me, she wanted to take a close look at my dolls. she  is also a Barbie Collector and told me how her coworkers threw her a “Barbie themed” Birthday Party, she was happy like a little child! lol   –I have said many times that Travel dolls are “conversation starters”.  Whenever I bring my dolls with me, someone will strike up a conversation. The Last time when I was at Farley Post Office , a police offier saw my doll and said “My sister is a Barbie Collector”.

okay, some photos:

Barbie & Ken Leaving their “Dreamhouse” for the Fall Festival

Believe or not, this Ken doll can stand alone without a  stand, you just need to balance him a little bit. of course, make sure he wears flat shoes.

Ken had a bad hair day, the wind blew up his hair like crazy.

our neighborhood is very peaceful, although its quite populated.


Lots people on the street, you are never alone.

once I traveled to a small city and walked alone on a street in its downtown area,   I walked down about 10 blocks and didnt see a single soul on the street, I got  nervous, it was very unusual for me.  I am so used to seeing big crowds around me.

Barbie probably loves Crowds, Ken maybe hates them.  just  look the expressions on his face:

Shopping for SunGlasses

New York & Company (I have some cheap shirts bear its label)

Barbie probably wont buy a dress from Street Vendors. but we never know:

Barbie: “Check out Sephora?”

Ken:  “No!”

“Come on, just one quick look!”

“Ann Taylor loft” –it used to be a Disney Store,  but its gone,  thanks that Ann taylor Moved in. I do not like to see more “Space for Rent” signs.

I like Ann Taylor

Time to go home:

Home Again

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 Responses to “Fall Festival”

  1. Sarah said

    This was great. I so enjoy the adventures you, your Travel Barbie, and now Karl go on! Fun! But I REALLY want you to make me a Ken Lagerfeld doll!!! OK??? Love…Sarah 🙂

  2. Romona said

    You’re a good story teller, Helen.

  3. Sandra said

    Helen I am late in reading this. What a fun day your Barbie and Ken had! I’m glad to see you took them out for the day. You had some great weather and these pics are just great!

Leave a Reply

 
