Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • September 2014
    S M T W T F S
    « Aug   Oct »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930  
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

DIY Pattern: Career Girl Dress

Posted by helen on September 15, 2014

Do It Yourself: Career Girl Dress.

5 Responses to “DIY Pattern: Career Girl Dress”

  1. This doesn’t look too hard. I might have a go.

    • helen said

      yes, give it a try. I often see people spend $85-$120 buying a simply constructed dress like this only b/c it made of dupioni silk. Dupioni silk is VERY easy to sew as its stiff, and it is often cheaper than polyester. sometimes its $7.50 per yard in my local stores.

  2. Angela Hansen said

    Hi Helen I have written to you twice but not have had a response. Regarding the free barbie patterns every time l click on to open the page it says error 404 the page is not there. Is there a way you can email these to me if possible.

    • helen said

      Thanks for asking, Angela, I responded to your request on Feb 8th under the “Mandarin Dress” post.
      The photo hosting Site http://Majhost.com is down, I do not know why the site stopped running, after seeing your post, I went online and tried to figure out the reasons, but I can not find any official words from the site, I only see users’ complaints on some forums.
      Sorry I can’t eMail you the patterns as I no longer have them. In late October, my computer was hacked and all the image files were damaged, I was asked to pay $500 to buy recovery program, which I refused. I posted the story on Oct, 30, 2014. so, I don’t have any images that I posted before Oct. I think you may search https://www.pinterest.com for Patterns.

      • Angela Hansen said

        Hi Helen thank you for getting back to me. What a shame about it but l can’t seem to access any of your patterns. Hopefully your new patterns might be able to be seen. Cheers Angela

Leave a Reply

 
