Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • August 2014
    S M T W T F S
    « Jul   Sep »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

Every Day’s a holiday–One more Raffle Doll

Posted by helen on August 13, 2014

After the URBFC  raffle doll was finished, I decided to make a personal donation to make someone really happy…

It was a “big time rush”,    I did it really fast so I wouldnt miss the Flight. so the doll is nothing fancy,

Her dress is custom-made and  fits the Convention theme “Every day is a holiday”,  I designed the fabric to feature 6 major holidays:  Valentine’s Day, July 4th,  Halloween, Christmas, new year and your personal holiday: Birthday.    she is a perfect souvenir Doll and will always remind you that life is a celebration…

She started as “Dulcissima”, I did not give her a new name.

The Champagne bottle & rose bouquet are from my local shops that sell wedding party supplies.

 

Shoes are from  Barbie Fashionista  Separate packs,  cheap but cute.  lol


I did not have time or energy to craft another box, so I tucked her into this  “Fashion Insider Ken Box”, I kicked Ken out of the house –he went to eBay for $19.99 (its kind of sad, isnt it?  he is worth so little. )

I then added Teddy Bear & Stocking to fill up the empty space in the box

Here she is,  in the raffle room. her Lot number was 200, very much like a lucky number.

A day later, the Doll also collected 2 boxes of tickets.

Many of my friends said they wanted to bring her home with them, but again, a Stranger had better luck..

 

Since I have just finished my Lea Week, I think I should donate a Lea doll next year…

2 Responses to “Every Day’s a holiday–One more Raffle Doll”

  1. Sarah said

    Hope the stranger loves her as I did! Alas, I was not the winner, but again I have my pictures! Congratulations to the winner…appreciate and love her as she deserves! Thank you for your generosity and hard work, Helen.

    • helen said

      Thank you Sarah, I wish you won. lol. I arrived 20 minutes before passing raffle room drop-off deadline. so I put down my suitcase and ran to the raffle room, I asked 2 ladies where the raffle room was, one of them immediately said “you must be Helen!” I had no convention badges or anything with me since I just got there, but she knew, just like you. it was pretty amazing. lol

Leave a Reply

 
