Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • August 2014
    S M T W T F S
    « Jul   Sep »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

A Week With Lea–the Very Basics

Posted by helen on August 7, 2014

I love Barbie Basics, and I love Model #5 Lea the Best. lol

They come with the very basic wears, it’s up to you to “glam they up”, they can be as glamorous as your imaginations go… But today, I’ll just let them all wear the “basics”, so you can see how pretty their faces are!

The first Lea dubuted in the “Barbie Basics” Line. (Little Black Dress), but she looks good in white, red… any colors you like.

Her Twin Sister made apperances on the “Red Carpet” ,  but now she goes back to Swimwear:


Oh, I really Love her face,  she is a “harder to find”  dealer Exclusive, so  one more photo shot for her:

How fun, Beach Beauties!

These 2 look like twins, too. one loves “Jean”, the other is a swimsuit model, they both dressed down today–they are relaxed &  enjoying each other’s company!

the Jean Model (on the left) had a haircut as soon as she arrived home. bad or good, I take full responsibilities. lol

 
I wish their hair came in other colors, such as platinum blond, auburn red, even pink & blue…

3 Responses to “A Week With Lea–the Very Basics”

  1. Dee said

    SO pretty! Love these Leah from the Basics and her Twin sister Red Carpet! The black and white outfits are perfect on them !

    • helen said

      Thank you, Dee! The idea of “Barbie Basics” is to encourage collectors to play with Barbie. but after having many dolls, we all fall into a dead pattern that is we are constantly buying, but hardly play, my dolls come home and go straight into the dark closets and never see lights again. I know I have 2 DOW Hawaii Lea Barbie, but I could not find either of them. It seems we just like to OWN them, not play with them.

      • It was a great idea making what amounts to play dolls for adults. I have very few boxed dolls as I like to change their clothes and photograph them. I have Black Basics Lea, in fact I have two of her as I got an extra one with some other dolls. I love your hair restyle of Jeans Lea too.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
