Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • August 2014
    S M T W T F S
    « Jul   Sep »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

A week With Lea –Rhapsody in New York

Posted by helen on August 6, 2014

Rhapsody in New York

she is a fan club exclusive, she was released in 2006, before I became a fan. so mine came from eBay. she also has a twin sister “Rhapsody in Paris  that is the Paris Fashion doll convention Exclusive.  Paris is a blonde.  I dont have the Paris, but I have 2 “New Yorkers”,  I thought I could transfer one of them into a blonde, but it has not happened..

She wears a 100% silk mermaid gown with New York Landmark prints,  designed by me. see the Yellow Cab on her purse?   Yellow Cabs are one of the New York Landmarks!

she has a very sophisticated face, not like the early Fashion Fever Lea dolls I collected, she is a grown-up, I love her for that.

7 Responses to “A week With Lea –Rhapsody in New York”

  1. She is a grown up and a very pretty one too.

  2. barbielea said

    What a wonderful Lea, I love her. I really enjoying this series of posts!

  3. MajorMistakes said

    Love Kayla’s mold, so this project made me v happy. So many dolls I wish I had, so many to long for 🙂

  4. Romona said

    Helen, there are no words…Well, perhaps GREAT!! 🙂

  5. helen said

    Thank you all, Lea appreciates your compliments, too. 🙂

  6. Dee said

    Always loved this doll’s face and hair and I the NY gown you made for her is so cool !! Love it!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
