Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • July 2014
    S M T W T F S
    « Jun   Aug »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

reintroducing my Travel Doll

Posted by helen on July 16, 2014

my Travel Doll has not traveled for a long time,  she got so bord & ended up stealing flowers from my neighbor’s backyard last week!!

before she prepares for her next trip,  I’d like to repost some  photos from Archive to remember the fun we had….

2009 Convention:

2012 Convention

White Night

 

 

2011 Convention Florida

 

“Spring Couture” Barbie Day April,  2012

Spring Stroll

 

Festival of Art in our Neighborhood

Street Fair:

Getting around NYC by buses & subways..

Metro Museum of Art

Making Friends at 2014 Convention:

Mardi Gras

Adopted a new sister at 2014 convention

With my table Mates’ travel dolls at 2014 Convention:

although she has been to 5 conventions, she never attended the “Travel doll Soiree”. how did we miss it?  I couldn’t remember. probably because the party took place in the morning and we overslept.

I am resetting her ponytail… she borrowed a dress from Silkstone dolls, which does not fit her… I will have to make her a new wardrobe for the new events…she has been neglected for so long.

Anyway, if you see her somewhere: on the street, at the convention, on an airplane, in a corner of a Dept. Store, feel free to say HI.  she is very friendly & talkative!

 

 

9 Responses to “reintroducing my Travel Doll”

  1. Pixxa and I are going to miss seeing you both this year…but the Travel Doll Soiree will be back next year so after Nashville, you’d better get busy getting her outfits together for next year!!! Your Travel Miss is ALWAYS so stylish!! Looks like she has a bunch of fun!! If you want to join my fb travel dolls group, let me know. (I really need to start promoting my group more and find more people to post pix of their travel dolls). HAVE FUN AT CONVENTION!!!

    • helen said

      Thank you, Stephanie, we missed you already! lol We are in your travel doll group. we are the earliest participants– you know, we are charter memberms lol

      • OMG…I am such a goof!!! I really need to get working on that group!! Well at least after convention, you will have some new pix to post (I hope!!).

  2. Romona said

    Love the colors, Helen. Your travel doll is quite the jetsetter….

  3. Travel dolls are such fun.

  4. Oops, stealing flowers is a sign she has to have some other things to keep her occupied 😀 ! You have a great blog, and I love all the beautiful fashions on the pictures! Looking forward to your future posts! Linda

  5. Nella said

    She’s stunning!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
