Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • February 2014
    S M T W T F S
    « Jan   Mar »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    232425262728  
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

It’s Beginning To Look A Lot Like a home now

Posted by helen on February 11, 2014

with the help of   2 amazing friends, all my dolls & tons of  “trash & treasures” are boxed up, the 3 of us worked for 3 days, now all the rooms are clean & tidy,  I just need to keep up.

There were dolls all over in my bedroom, now they are all gone.  I have my room back.

I threw away about 7 large boxes that contained items I had not used for years, I felt pretty guilty about it,  as many items were still new.  But it was time to let go.

I still have lots of boxes left. I will try to sell them off on eBay first, it is a tough task that requires hard work.

so that’s the update on my “decluttering” program.

10 Responses to “It’s Beginning To Look A Lot Like a home now”

  1. MajorMistakes said

    Congratulation! You almost made it and you just feel proud. Passion is a nice thing as long as it doesnt cloud the real important thing- you and your friends&family.

  2. Sandra said

    I really admire you Helen. I need some friends like yours. My mess is getting worse!

  3. Lori said

    Way to go, Helen! I’m proud of you! Now you can come help me clean up my room!

  4. Romona said

    Love the pink!

    • helen said

      thanks,Romona! the pink bed set took me 6 years to complete. lol so you know why my place is so messed up. I started lots projects, then I lost patience and was not able to finish…

Leave a Reply

 
