Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • December 2013
    S M T W T F S
    « Nov   Jan »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

Happy Holidays

Posted by helen on December 21, 2013

Setting up a little Christmas display to lift up my Holiday Spirits.

To make things easy, I only dressed up 2 dolls

then, I decided that I disliked the shinny gold lame. I had to make a green gown to replace it.

Only Joan can pull off a gown like this:

The skirt should have more details, but I got lazy,   drapes, pleats or bows were too much work for me,  a  simple sequined flower was as far as I wanted to go.

Happy Holidays To all!

4 Responses to “Happy Holidays”

  1. Janet said

    Merry Christmas to you also Helen. Beautiful dress and set up. Yes, it does lift up the spirits….hoping to get my holiday dolls unpacked before it is to late! lol
    Janet

    • helen said

      Thank you Janet! you have 2 days to pull out your holiday dolls!

      my Holiday Spirit was killed by my illness. I got so sick, at one point I thought of killing myself to end up all the misery… after more than 2 weeks struggle, things start going back to normal. I Sincerely hope everyone a healthy holiday season… you dont need many dolls but you need your health.

  2. Lori said

    Simply beautiful, Helen! Thinking of you and wishing you a very Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

 
