Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • October 2013
    S M T W T F S
    « Sep   Nov »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

spammers

Posted by helen on October 10, 2013

its the newest trend: blog comment spammers write long messages, I was bored today, so I  looked up  these spammers’ domain registrations, and sent all the spams back to the domain contact person.

I got one auto response saying  something like in order to fight spams, my message wouldnt get through to Antony unless I enter a verification code.

isnt it laughable the spammers hate spam??

3 Responses to “spammers”

  1. aeclea said

    Hi Helen,
    I agree…newest trend. I have just been through something like this myself and it was very difficult as it involved my daughter, Jill, who is stationed in Albania with the Peace Corps. Her blog went viral because of one of my YouTube posts. I never, ever thought something like this would happen in a zillion years, truly! Jill needs everyone’s support and understanding during this time. I am asking all of my American, and worldwide friends, to check-out her blog: http://jilljustine13.wordpress.com/

    I, too, have a couple of blogs. One is a very old blog about dolls; and, the other is a blog I had to do for the University of Colorado at Denver. The second one is about my writing. No one ever looks at these blogs, so I am lucky not to have spammers, or mean comments! I am truly grateful for people, like you Helen, who create wonderful, timely, creative blogs for us all to enjoy. I have now experienced the double-edged sword that is social media. It is exciting, on one hand; very scary, on the other hand.

    Take care!
    In grateful support for you,
    Analee Neumann

    • helen said

      sorry Acelea! you & Jill have to gone through this! can you ask wordpress Admin for help?? it shouldnt be so hard for them to remove any scripts that caused problems. best luck!

      • helen said

        online life is not easier than offline, some people are very demanding and think they are entitled. I get very unpleasant messages all the time “hi, My niece likes the dress, eMail me your pattern, so I can make one for her” “I am a fabric designer, send me large scans of these Barbie & ken trade cards, I need them for a project I m doing” “where re the free patterns????” 😦

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.