Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • October 2013
    S M T W T F S
    « Sep   Nov »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

more spiderwebs

Posted by helen on October 6, 2013

a mini Halloween collection:

cobweb red silver

cobweb red silver

cobweb multi colors

cobweb multi colors

cobweb black white

cobweb black white

Set the passion on fire:

fire flame

fire flame

4 Responses to “more spiderwebs”

  1. netless@myfairpoint.net said

    Hello can I purchase the Spiderweb dresses ?The red & the Gold and set the Passion on Fire?They are beautiful.Please let me know & the price,& I will send by PayPal.Thank you so much for your talent.Minetta

  2. Amanda said

    I just had to tell you that you are absolutely amazing! I adore Barbie and have quite a few. I do not however, have any of the silkstone collection. I am going to have to get a few lol. Your dolls are so very lovely and your dresses blow me away! I have just started learning to sew and I hope someday I will be able to give my daughter such lovely things for her dolls. 🙂 From the time I was about four I have collected Barbie, and just recently, I have started passing them down to my daughter. As I imagined, she adores my old dolls more so than the new design. I have quite alot of their clothing still in good condition, but being able to make her new ones would be amazing. If you have any suggestions or tips for me, I would be very appreciative. Thank you so much for posting such amazing and beautiful pictures!

    Have a wonderful day,
    Amanda

    • helen said

      thank you Amanda.

      It takes nothing else but patience to make a doll dress. if you put time & efforts on it, there is nothing you can’t make.

      I have tons of abandoned projects. Its not easy to be patient & persistent.

      you can start with simple project like a circle skirt, a little tank top, etc., then move on to dresses and gowns. if you keep practicing, you will pick up tricks & tips along the way, and finally reach your goal.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
