Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • August 2013
    S M T W T F S
    « Jul   Sep »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

buy more, save more

Posted by helen on August 19, 2013

This would be the very first time that I dont want to order anything when Barbie Collector put up its “up to 20% saving” promotion , and my very first time I could not find a good use of my $20 BFC membership reward.

The only doll I want is “holiday Hostess –new year”, but she wont be available until next quarter.

considering to order Audrey Hepburn,  after seeing her at the Convention, I decided this was not a doll for me, she does not look like Audrey Hepburn, and her face isnt pretty. but I dont want my $20 wasted. so perhaps I could keep her dress and sell the rest on eBay?

I’ll decide before Midnight.

Photos were taken at Barbie Convention 2013.

7 Responses to “buy more, save more”

  1. Sandra said

    I like the Silkstone better than the vinyl doll. I think you could sell her on ebay and just keep the outfit. I’d like to get her sometime in the future.

  2. Janet said

    I was thinking she was very pretty in Mattel pics……but in your “up close” pics she kinda has a blank stare to her. Not as pretty as I thought at first. Don’t we have till the end of September to use this quarters $20??

    Janet

  3. helen said

    ha, I see another problem, many dolls have defective skirt, –the black flower patterns are not centered, but slide to one side. either to the right or left. 😦

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
