Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • August 2013
    S M T W T F S
    « Jul   Sep »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

Tailored Tuxedo Ken®

Posted by helen on August 15, 2013

Tailored Tuxedo Ken® went on sale a couple of days ago, he is a club exclusive. he “is as boring as watching paint dry”– I  wish his fate will be better than the 2 Mad men Male dolls  Roger Sterling & Don Draper. (they are both $30 now)

photos were taken at Barbie Convention.

 

 

6 Responses to “Tailored Tuxedo Ken®”

  1. Sandra said

    LOL, if he goes down to $30 I would get him.

  2. Hm, I guess he is decent enough, so I think I’ll be getting him, even for the sake of completing the 2013 Silkstone line collection. I have the other girls, and I’m just short of him…

  3. davedave84 said

    lol “Boring”? I think he’s ugly, especially with that… what is that, a WART on his forehead? (I know, I know… ‘beauty mark’…) That’s what it looks like to me. I do not want him at all. I would love the Mad Men ones, especially the one with white hair.

    • helen said

      the one with white hair? the problem with mad men dolls is that they do not have hair. they have paint on their head, not hair.

      this silkstone ken doll is a portrait of the designer Robert Best himself, he has a “bearty Mark” on his forhead. his fans love it, but so many dislike it.

  4. I had been waiting and waiting for him to show up and was not super impressed either. Sad. Guess i should wait for him to be cheaper and pick somethimg else to spend my quarterly money on.

    Janet

    • helen said

      he is a club doll, so he probably wont go down. Mattel would rather distroy him instead of mark down. but you can always try eBay.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
