Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • June 2013
    S M T W T F S
    « May   Jul »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    30  
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

blue & white beaded gown

Posted by helen on June 1, 2013

Spent my entire evening to  try out my “Napkin-folding” skills.   not bad, isnt it? but all the “beads” are glued on, no sewing involved. I learned that from Mattel –cost effective.

The dress is in white, so later I can fold more “Napkins” in different colors, White is a perfect match to all the colors.

who wears it better?

9 Responses to “blue & white beaded gown”

  1. davedave84 said

    Lovely! I like this more than the new Barbie one… it’s less napkin-y! hahaha lovely work!

  2. janet hatfield said

    You always amaze me how you copy dresses and make them even better. I like it on the dark skin silky better. Makes both doll and dress look amazing.

  3. Glenda kelley said

    I like yours better, much neater.

  4. Becky said

    I actually think both dolls look great in the dress (which is beautifully done). The coloring goes well with both.

  5. barbradoll said

    Are we officially calling this the “Napkin Dress”? Hehe! It’s really beautiful…you did a very nice job on the folds! The color is sooo pretty, and looks wonderful on both dolls…but because I’m especially fond of AA dolls, I’m going to choose the AA doll as *wearing it best*! :o)

  6. bubblehunt said

    I really love the sky blue color! It looks much better than black/white. Not very fond of black/white gown. I think the CC looks much better because the AA doll hair looks too casual for such a formal dress. My vote is for the AA doll. Awesome job very beautiful Helen!

  7. bubblehunt said

    p.s. this color scheme and pleating remind me of the winning collection of Project Runway winner Leanne Marshall.

  8. helen said

    Thanks, everyone!! I will go on to make it in other colors.

  9. Minetta Brown said

    Are you going to be selling any BEADED Gown (OOAK)Barbie dresses?If so let me know Please.I would love one w/Lt blue fabric.THANKS!!Minetta

Leave a Reply

 
