Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • May 2013
    S M T W T F S
    « Apr   Jun »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

Queen of the Constellations™ Barbie® Doll

Posted by helen on May 22, 2013

She arrived soon after I finished the fight for that Platinum Beaded Gown Barbie on  BC website.

Her Majesty looks angry & cold.
her proudction number is 7300, I think it will take 9 to 12 months for her to sell out. I wish I didnt order her but waited for a sale.

her cape is made of  polyester Jacquard with gold threads.  the fabric is not really double-sided or Reversible, but they turned  the  wrong side  out  anyway,  so you see the gold stripes instead of  gold dots.  her dress is made of nylon knit, the dress is not removeable.   If you have these “celebration disco” dolls or “Fashionista” fashion packs, you shoule be very familar with thi kind of fabric.

her face is very pale,  I  was unable to take good photos of her.

this photo was taken under “auto” mode:

This one was taken under “Manual” mode:

I didnt take a photo of her shoes, but a nice fellow did, you can see a photo of her shoes here.

if you have not ordered her, perhaps you should wait for a sale,  25% discount  on this doll would make your purchase more reasonable.

8 Responses to “Queen of the Constellations™ Barbie® Doll”

  1. Wow, wasn’t going to get her. Like the IRL pics but maybe I should pass on her. Glad you got beaded gown. I wasn’t around to order her today but Matthew ordered for me and he ordered by 9:04 a.m. I’ve never been that lucky! I heard it was a mess.

    • helen said

      if she goes on sale, you should order her. glad you got the Beaded Gown. I know Mathew would have better luck than you would! — Dee Dee does that, too, she often has helps from her son. Tech Kids beat Mamas. lol my email confirmation came in at 9:16 AM PST so it took me around 13-15 minutes to place my order, I had no idea what I did was wrong that my laptop didnt cooperate fast enough. it was one of the worst platinum sales I experienced, Rose Gold was easy breezy, I got it within a second. no such luck this time!

  2. I think your pictures look great by the way, and thanks for the link to the pictures of the shoes. Those are so cool. And removable I see. LOL!

  3. This is a fairly neutral assessment of the doll from you, which I find rather surprising. Usually you are quite decided in your opinions. So according to you, is she hot or not? I delight in reading your bold reviews in the past. You are always unafraid of voicing your opinions. As for me I find the doll delightful. The makeup is very striking and overall presentation is impressive. I already have one on the way and can’t wait to receive her!

    • helen said

      I dont think this doll is a must-have for me, I actually want to get rid of her. but if I put her on ebay, I will lose $20 to say the least. eBay has just increase the fee on April 15th.

      • Paul BarbieTemptation said

        Oh then she’s just to satisfy your curiosity I suppose. Good luck selling her. She’s amazing and I don’t think it would be that difficult for you to sell her. I find these trio of girls (galaxy, aliens, constellations) amazing. Galaxy is still my favorite though; I think she is the most technically advanced of them all. Plus you don’t see anything quite like it from the Barbiecollector line before…

    • helen said

      she was $60 on Barbie collectors website yesterday (black friday sales). How I wish I didnt order her.

  4. helen said

    Since someone bumped this post up, I’ll give a update, she ended up on clearances at $49 on Barbie Collector, so I ordered a couple of more, and sold all the outfits but kept the N*de dolls as the doll has a mermaid face sculpt I like, she needs a new facial makeover.

Leave a Reply

 
