Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • May 2013
    S M T W T F S
    « Apr   Jun »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

Club Night–Lets “Cher”

Posted by helen on May 20, 2013

Club Night again!  this time we celebrated  legendary  entertainer  Cher’s  67th Birthday.  Our host made a great presentation of  a large collection of  Cher Dolls & costumes made by Mego Corp.  Unfortunately, this is the 2nd time around,  I forgot to take my camera with me. So I lost my opportunities to take photos of Mego’s  Cher & her wardrobes,   they are all called “vintage”  now.

Below are a set of  pictures of my “Travel Doll” Cher.  she is pretty cool, isn’t she?

cher

cher

I’ll say it again: If you have not joined a club, find one to join, online or offline, its fun to interact with people who share your hobbies.

Here is a link to the local Barbie Doll clubs that are recognized  by Mattel, click on the State you are in to see if there is one near you, if not, go toFacebook  or Yahoo! Groups & find one!

http://www.barbiecollector.com/category/country/usa

3 Responses to “Club Night–Lets “Cher””

  1. I love how you restyled Cher. Awesome! Sorry you didn’t have your camera, I bet there was some amazing stuff to see. Glad you’re going to your club meetings more often. We had ours Sunday but I wasn’t able to go. 😦

  2. Minetta Brown said

    You amaze me Helen the talent you have,you should be designing for Mattel.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
