Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • March 2013
    S M T W T F S
    « Feb   Apr »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

preferably Pink

Posted by helen on March 10, 2013

I  wonder if Barbie was really happy on her 54th birthday– a woman who has no kids or a husband, siblings are far away, parents may have passed on. Since she keeps switching her jobs, I doubt he has a successful  career. has she started pondering about the meaning of life?

but she remains hot in pink

Time to take a 2nd look on your life:

8 Responses to “preferably Pink”

  1. Like Billy Crystal said long ago on “Saturday Night Live:–“It is better to look good than to feel good, my darlings.” lol Thanks so much for keeping up your blog. I don’t respond often, but sometimes it’s the only positive email I get some days. Analee

    • dollsaga said

      thank you so much, Analee! hope you & your dolls are doing well!!!

      really, dont you think Barbie’s life actually is not as Glamorous as we’d think. almost as sad as mine…

      • davedave84 said

        I could imagine that her life is not as glamorous as we’d think… Barbie probably has a lot of anxiety, always expected to be fabulous, glamorous, perfect and happy… plus, she’s been dating Ken for several decades and they’ve never officially tied the knot, so she probably is sad that the relationship just isn’t going anywhere! 🙂

      • dollsaga said

        exactly!
        especially her relationship with Ken. I think a woman knows within 21 seconds if she wants or doesnt want to marry the man who stands in front of her.. Ken is not that person… 😦

    • davedave84 said

      It’s always great when I get the email notifications of a new post… it does make my day often 😀

  2. davedave84 said

    Oooh, this is lovely!

  3. bubblehunt said

    I would not be sad if I look like her when I’m 54 🙂 Anyway love the dress.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
