Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • February 2013
    S M T W T F S
    « Jan   Mar »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    2425262728  
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

Club Night–Paper Couture For Dolls

Posted by helen on February 27, 2013

Its time for another fun club night! After a long absence, I am back to my local doll club.  and  I am  the hostess for the February Event .

I set the theme “paper couture for dolls”

Since I have a large collection of papers, so I  offered everyone supplies.

Here are the works our club members did, can you believe it? all the dresses are made of paper!! our members are super creative, aint they??

Is this Beyoncé or what?

I don’t really know who these 2 are, but the gold foil dress is pretty

you may see some dolls hold a rose, as I showed everyone how to make paper roses for their next Valentine’s day:

The lady stuggled with  the paper rose, but finally she made one,   a big one . lol

These 2 look like twins,  they are designed by 2 members,

this one is designed  by a boy :

This one is done by a girl:

All I am trying to say is “boys & girls do think alike! This is a proof”   lol

is this girl cheerful? she was “my fair lady”

Here comes the princess bride:

so, if you don’t like sewing, you can certainly cut & glue,  may this post bring you inspirations.

Okay, I hope all the photos show up, I cant believe how unfriendly photobucket has become, I bet many users left them.

6 Responses to “Club Night–Paper Couture For Dolls”

  1. bubblehunt said

    Wow love it! I would love to sew. I’m just not creative 😦

  2. mangusta said

    Wow! Amazing.

  3. Sandra said

    Wow, I still think you have to have some talent. But a very good idea and so fun!!! Great activity!

  4. MajorMistakes said

    They are so amazing, I cannot belive they are made of paper…or paper towel. Very creative concepts, and very unique theme. It must have been fun to do it, it is surely fun to watch them. Thank you for sharing!

  5. Steph-a-nie said

    I know that I am late responding, but what a cool idea!!! Everyone’s creatings are beautiful!!

Leave a Reply

 
