Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • February 2013
    S M T W T F S
    « Jan   Mar »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    2425262728  
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

Happy Valentine’s Day

Posted by helen on February 14, 2013

I presume Barbie & Ken are still together. so  happy Valentine’s Day to them & you.

Delivered!

The “on the red carpet” dress came in 2 days ago along with a Barbie Basic Swimsuit Model #5  Lea I won on eBay.   the seller apparently is a heavy smoker, the strong smell made me cought. I threw the box away as soon as I could, washed the doll and the dress then put them on the radiator–yes, Heat helps.

6 Responses to “Happy Valentine’s Day”

  1. Sandra said

    Happy V-Day Helen! Love you!!!

  2. Sandra said

    Oh, sorry about the dress. Wow, if they didn’t note that in the listing you should ask for some kind of refund. Stinky smokey dress. Yuck. But your Dorothy looks just adorable!

    • dollsaga said

      I said I never bought WOZ dolls, haha, this girl said “you are wrong! ” lol but I sold her outfits.

      Yes, the smoke smell was so strong, I didnt bother to tell the seller, she did not mention it in any of her listings. then I saw she had lot of 3 Target Red Basic Dolls plus 2 red Accessory packs for $59.99 and $8 shipping. I didnt not buy them, even the price was really good.

  3. Janet said

    Hello Helen. Cute pic. i joined the fan club yesterday for the first time and was able to use my first award money to buy the silkstone luncheon doll today. So excited to get her. Thanks for all the updates and notices that you send out.
    Janet

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
