Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • November 2012
    S M T W T F S
    « Oct   Dec »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    252627282930  
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

happy holidays

Posted by helen on November 16, 2012

Last weekend I found a huge box that filled with holiday-themed fabric in my bedroom,  I was pretty mad that I have purchased so many fabrics but never really used them as I planned—the laziness ruined all. as I said before, I have more fabrics than dolls…

The entire week I have been using these fabric. ooh, not much fun but lots of hardwork, here is what I have achieved — it benefits Barbie

  Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

these are just a small fraction of  my “huge box of holiday-themed  fabric”  perhaps I should start selling my fabric on eBay. it would be another tough task.

I dont know if you have noticed, eBay is really slow recently, some very nice dolls ended up at incredibly low prices. I ended up buying 3 older silkstone dolls, 2 target red Stefiie dolls,  they are all NRFB. also bought a bunch of other stuffs. Sadly, I bought a few more pieces of  fabrics. b/c the prices were low–bad habits die hard.

so, this wont be all of my holiday projects, but I am done with “sheath”… move on to fancy dresses… stay tuned!

6 Responses to “happy holidays”

  1. chad game said

    I love these!!!! I would love to purchase!

  2. Sandra said

    I know they will sell well! They are so lovely Helen. I have done absolutely nothing lately. You are very productive!

    • dollsaga said

      Thank you Sandra, I sold 10 of them. I am making another 5 for a vintage collector who does not collect silkstone, but only Vintages, so I need to make them fits vintage body perfectly. that’s enough, I am done with sheaths. lol

  3. mangusta said

    Beautiful and very professional work!

  4. Greg said

    gorgeous!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
