Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • October 2012
    S M T W T F S
    « Sep   Nov »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

Happy Halloween

Posted by helen on October 31, 2012

After Superstorm Sandy, our neighborhood looks like this:

 lots trees were pulled out of the ground, luckily, our apartment  building stands still– I did think the strong wind was going to blow our building up into the sky.  Mother nature isnt always so kind!

Some trees were there forever, I walked by everyday,  now all the sudden they were gone, it does feel the empty spots in my heart.

This tree is a survivor, a half of it was knocked down by the wind,  but it will re-grow, I think.

leaves fell like snow, the ground is golden,   cars are buried!

Regardless,  life goes on, many stores have reopened, and kids  go  trick-or-treating

So, Happy Halloween

6 Responses to “Happy Halloween”

  1. Sandra said

    Happy Halloween Helen. Your dolls are beautiful! I am really glad you are ok! These pictures are incredible. It’s good to see that kids in your neighborhood are able to go out and do things to make them enjoy the day. Hoping that things get better day by day!

  2. I can’t imagine how that must feel. I agree with Sandra, it’s good to see how life goes on. Good luck! Happy Halloween to you too!!

  3. Kim Daniels said

    Hi Helen, Glad you are okay…. living in earthquake ravaged Christchurch, New Zealand, (aftershocks are finally settling down after nearly 2 years)…I can relate to the mess and disorganisation…. natural disasters have a way of putting things into perspective.. as long as we and our loved ones are okay, everything else is unimportant….. Happy Halloween, (We don’t really celebrate that here in NZ, but dressing up is always great fun…… take care Kim 🙂

  4. dollsaga said

    Thanks everyone, these pictures were taken on my way to post office this afternoon, I felt like walking in a ghost town until I saw these kids. oh, where is the sun? hope it will come out tomorrow, so we wont feel so sad.

  5. Lubo said

    I am glad that you are OK.:) I love picture with mannequins, I am glad that you have ones with hair and human – looking faces in the USA. 🙂

  6. Lori said

    Hi, Helen! Glad you are home and that you are safe and sound!! Will be emailing you soon! Please know I’m thinking about you!
    Lori

Leave a Reply

 
