Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • September 2012
    S M T W T F S
    « Aug   Oct »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    30  
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

Your Hostess in Red

Posted by helen on September 13, 2012

The Yuletide Yummies™ Barbie® Doll went on sale yesterday,  I didnt  plan to have her,  would rather buy another silkstone such as walking suit or party dress, both are on sale at kmart & BN.com, both sites offer free shipping & discount,  so the prices are much lower than Yuletide Yummies.

here comes my Red Version, I missplaced my green plaid fabric, I saw it before I started making this dress. by the time I needed the green plaid to make the bow, oops, I couldnt find it anywhere, so I used a piece of green/red  brocade that has scripts “MerryChristmas & Happy New Year” on it, not bad, isnt it?

7 Responses to “Your Hostess in Red”

  1. Itzy said

    I LIKE GREEN!!!

  2. Hmmm I think I prefer the red, so much cheerier looking, yes? I think the shade of green is… well Flat! Oooops. Thumbs up to the red color! 😀

  3. janet said

    I liked the green dress. Goes great with her red hair.
    Janet

  4. Timothy said

    I prefer the red one

Leave a Reply

 
