Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • September 2012
    S M T W T F S
    « Aug   Oct »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    30  
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

Passport to pink

Posted by helen on September 6, 2012

one of the  convention dolls that didnt come home with me from the covention arrived this afternoon via “Smart Post” (which I call it “Snail Post”, its just so slow)

This type of suit is something I would never wear — hate the neckline & gold buttons & unfitted bodice,   looks  sloppy.  

these two  would be more my style: (wanted to make them, but never did)

Also love Queen of the pink:

Pinned Image

9 Responses to “Passport to pink”

  1. dollsaga said

    just noticed, there is NO passport in the box!!

  2. Ingrid said

    I don’t like the suit, at all! But the dress is kinda cute. It would have been a good gift to sell on ebay hehehe

    • dollsaga said

      Ingrid, you are right, I absolutely want to sell if off on eBay, but it seems no one is really interested in it–“hard to sell” actually. many convention goers are folks have “fond memories” from the era they or their moms wore this type of clothes, so they like it.

      • Ingrid said

        I have never liked the 60s fashion and I truly, with all my heart, hate mod. But I love the 40s!!!

      • dollsaga said

        LOL! Ingrid, you are like me, have strong feelings, either Hate it or love it. 😀
        I have been exploring “Vintage”, trying to like them, but couldnt get the feeling of it. I guess I wont collecto any vintage/mod Barbies. stick with contemporary

      • Ingrid said

        I don’t do vintage and never will do. IMO, the vintage face is the ugliest Barbie face. Granted, I didn’t grow with her. But to spend $$$ on vintage, nah, no way. I am a modern gal 🙂

      • dollsaga said

        you are not Alone, Ingrid! lol

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
