Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • August 2012
    S M T W T F S
    « Jul   Sep »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

Francie

Posted by helen on August 16, 2012

2 silkstone stone Francies went on sale this month,  I did not plan to buy either of them, but the plan changed  this afternoon, I decided to get  “Fuchsia N Fur”.  In order to make the most out of  BC’s “Buy More Save More” promo plan,  I let Miss Hawaii  join the happy ride. so I can get $20 discount.  I also like Miss India, Mexico,  Brazil, but only one can come home. I am guessing  Hawaii may be a little bit  more popular than the others,  so she was chosen. 

since one Francie is coming home, the other may just have to find a new home –it sounds cruel, but thats the way it is right now.

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

7 Responses to “Francie”

  1. Analee said

    I bought Fuschia-n-Fur, too! I also got the Tim Gunn brunette (I like her hair and face) to save more…like you talked about. I also have the pajama Francie repro. I already have the Hawaii Barbie from my last purchase. I’m so envious of you that you can sell your dolls. I just can’t part with any of them right now. Maybe in 20 more years…:-) Analee

    • dollsaga said

      dolls come and go, sometimes it makes me sad, but in most cases, I am fine with it. as I always think, if some day I have time & space, I can buy them back.

  2. Rnold said

    yes fushia n fur is fab….but w india for me

  3. mangusta said

    Aaaaaw… so cute 🙂

  4. timishi said

    Helen, you getting violet eyes Elizabeth Taylor?

Leave a Reply

 
