Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! Please visit me at: http://dollnut.com

Victory Roll Updo

Posted by helen on June 12, 2012

  “Central Part Victory Rolls” – I was asked to do it for this doll,  but she  isnt the best candiate to have a hair style like this, as she doenst have a “Central part line” on the back of her head! Dolls like Mila, Melody have  part lines.  

  It took me centuries to roll her hair up & cover up the bald spots on the back. –Hair restyling isnt something I like to do or good at it.   My silkstone dolls do not have fancy hairstyles.  I kept their original hairstyles intact. 

I had to cut this doll’s hair a little bit shorter, that was a pain.   I have no problem to cut my own hair, but I am afraid of cutting doll hair short–as they wont grow back after you cut them!

7 Responses to “Victory Roll Updo”

  1. Sandra said

    So elegant. I really love the purple!

    • dollsaga said

      Thanks sandra. the doll actually isnt so “purple”, her lips are fuchsia, but my camera turned her into purple. perhaps I should ajust the color.

  2. You did a wonderful job! I love purple too, and I really like the neck strap and matching bow…too cute!

  3. Debby said

    Looks great!! Wish you show the back of the hair style. I am always looking for some step by step with pictures

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 107 other followers

