Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • May 2012
    S M T W T F S
    « Apr   Jun »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

Archive for May 10th, 2012

Tulips Vs. Roses

Posted by helen on May 10, 2012

 Jingle Flowers “Comme Des Garcons” Barbie dolls came out in Dec. 2009, the price was $385  in the NYC CDG store  (£225 in Europe?)  Amazingly, they sold out pretty fast,  someone wanted to buy and asked me to call the store in NYC, I did and was told  the dolls were already sold out,  I was happy that it saved  me a  subway ride in a cold winter day as I did not care for these dolls.  lol

there are 3 of them in the collection: Steffie, Lea & Diva from Barbie basic collection 001, all  wear an ill-fitting dress that has large armholes, the giant rose prints is called “Jingle flowers”,   I think  the store was selling Handbags that had  the same prints.

 I am not  the one who would spend more than $400 (after tax)  on a doll like this, she is just a Barbie Basic doll,  should be no more than $19.  I have never heard “Comme Des Garcons” before this doll, so the brand is  worth nothing to me –lol,  sorry to say, if everyone is like me, many big-name designers will have to go out of business, as I just dont care for the big names, its the conent that counts.   

so, I have this piece of fabric that I could not find any use of it,  after seeing this CDG doll again today, I came up with this:

Tulip vs Rose. 

See my Steffie’s Lady GaGa shoes? lol –they were  from Fashionista Pack.  It would be great if its black or Red or Orange, we need dramatic colors, not pale old gold…

 

Posted in Dolly Daily, truly Silly | Tagged: , , | 18 Comments »

 
