Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! Please visit me at: http://dollnut.com

Back To Basics

Posted by helen on April 30, 2012

when Barbie Basics Collection 003 came out, I was in lack of  enthusiasm and pretty happy they were the last wave. 

This evening I deboxed  the 4 models I have purchased, and took a group shot:

I wish I had waited longer, b/c I just saw Target put them on sale for $15.99.  Perhaps I’ll  go to Target sometime later this week &  get Model #008.  but I am not sure if I really want her. I have too many “so in style” dolls that have the same face mold.

Taking their sandals off their feet isnt an easy thing, I broke 2 fingernails when trying to take off the sandals from Model # 14 & #2.

5 Responses to “Back To Basics”

  1. sandra said

    I love how you redressed them! If you can find 8 on sale you should get her. She is pretty unique because of that hair!

  2. Lubo said

    Great pictures, I love them.:)

  3. Scott said

    Helen
    Where did you get all the lepard print outfits? Some of the look familar others don’t
    Scott

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 107 other followers

