Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! Please visit me at: http://dollnut.com

Posted by helen on April 28, 2012

I got tired of making doll dresses.   Making a set of PJ for myself takes 2 hours, making a dress for Barbie takes 4 hours..

here is a Pajama set for myself.  its not the best quality, but good enough to beat anything you buy from Marshall’s.

5 Responses to “”

  1. sandra said

    Really cute! I like all the theme very much! Whether it’s for dolls or for humans, you’ve done it again! Superb!

  2. aeclea said

    Another winner! I am so glad that you mention the number of hours it takes for one of your beautiful doll dress creations. If I ever attempt a doll dress I now know that it will take time and I won’t judge myself as a terrible seamstress when it does! ~Analee

    • dollsaga said

      Thank you, Analee!
      if you have enough patience to make a doll dress, you are the best seamstress in town. lol

      when I first started collecting dolls, I had this wedding Magazine featured many beatiful gowns, I wanted my dolls to have them. A friend of mine who was a fashion designer introduced me to a pattern maker whose name is also Helen, Helen referred me to Jane, the “Best Seamstress in town”, 3 generations in her family are seamstresses. Barbie & I went all the way across the town to meet her, I gave her a doll, some fabric & some pictures … a week later, she called, she couldnt make it.. it took too much time, she’d rather sew for real women.. another doll friend of mine also told me the seamstress in his town is AFRAID of seeing him, b/c he always brings her challenges and troubles. lol

  3. You are sooooo right! You might as well treat yourself. I love the adorable set; bravo!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 107 other followers

