Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • April 2012
    S M T W T F S
    « Mar   May »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    2930  
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

A day for Barbie — Spring Couture

Posted by helen on April 14, 2012

Today is another “Barbie Day”, our theme is “Spring Couture”, all the dolls were dressed up to celebrate the new growing season.

here is my Travel doll Miss Eleven, her dress is inspired by the blooming Tulips in my neighborhoods.. haha, chicks made nest on her head, I hope they wont pee.. lol

here is a group shot of all the travel dolls everyone brought to the scene today:

The goodie bag I prepared for Gift Swap:

Table Gifts I made:

The doll I gave away: ( I think my gift-recipient loved it)

The Goodies I received:

This is where we went to –visititing “Impact,  50 years of  CFDA” Fashion Exhibit at FIT, NYC

There are some Designer Barbie Dolls on display, too. its very hard to take pictures, you can see the reflection of my green scarf  in every photo–spring time green!

10 Responses to “A day for Barbie — Spring Couture”

  1. sandra said

    What a great display both of your dolls and the designer dolls! I love Tarina in the Citrus Obsession outfit!

  2. futuredoll said

    My fav is the tulip outfit-you are very talented! It reminds me of the ’70’s and those little flower pot dolls.

  3. I just love the Spring dress you made with the birdie hat! Beautiful, and the doll that you made for the table give away; she is wonderful, who wouldn’t just adore her? Thank you for all of the photos, they were wonderful to look at. I’m glad you had so much fun; I would love to have something like that here to enjoy. But, to my knowledge there are no Barbie clubs; I’ll keep digging.

    • dollsaga said

      Susan, its time you start a club! lol seriously, if you build, they will come!
      its funny only 5 people came to this gathering, but we even talked about hositng a Barbie Convention! our plan is easy: hiring a company to do everything. the hosting club members would only be on the site the day before the convention to greet people. are we naive? lol

  4. Janet Hafield said

    I would have been thrilled to have received the gift doll, very pretty. The museum sure looked like it would have been fun to go thru.
    Great pics, thanks for sharing.

    • dollsaga said

      Thank you Janet! hope someday you will come down to visit the Museum to see these dresses, it certainly gives you some inspirations!

  5. Stephanie said

    LOVE the chicks as a hat! Beautiful pictures. all of the girls looked so nice! And what a generous group you are!!! Thanks for sharing!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
