Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • April 2012
    S M T W T F S
    « Mar   May »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    2930  
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

Dalmatian sundress

Posted by helen on April 6, 2012

Dolls  & I have been quiet. we dont have anything exciting but a little sadness as we said our goodbyes to more dolls…

Miss E has nothing to wear. the Pink Saffri Dress she modeled  last weekend has lost in the mail.  We dont know what USPS did.. but here is a new set for her:

And The silkie girl gets a dalmatian sundress:

If I am allowed to have a puppy or a dog, I’d like to have  a Dalmatian. 

 My dolls can have a Dalmatian without breaking the building rules,  love the dress? the fabric Pattern is called “Dalmatian Spots”

9 Responses to “Dalmatian sundress”

  1. sandra said

    Your girls are always so stylish! Hats are all the rage this season!

    • dollsaga said

      Thank you , Sandra. these are “Grandma styles” lol
      but gloves are in. if you watch the runway, almost every model wears them.

  2. Your dresses are sooo beautiful and look nicely sewn. I’ve just started doll sewing and it is fun and sometimes a challenge. But, I do like that I have them there 24/7 for fittings if I remember that it is the right thing to do before going on to the next step instead of getting ahead of myself. I’m so sorry that one of the dresses got lost. That happened to me in January and the dress that I just adored never made it to me, but I wasn’t sewing again yet and when I recently pulled out my stash of tons of fabric I found the perfect fabric to make the dress that I had lost. I think I can improvise on a pattern to make it close anyway; please wish me luck. I really want this dress. (BTW, the seller didn’t even try to get reimbursement on the insurance he bought and send me another one or if he did he kept the money 😦 ). It’s Spring and I can’t wait to see all that you come up with! Dolly hugs sweetie! Oh! and someday I hope you get your Dalmatian; they are the most wonderful dogs. I had one when I was a teenager eons ago and guess what her name was? Dolly, but after Hello Dolly at the time. If I ever have a new dog again I think that dog whether he or she will get that name! It’s so appropriate now that I’m collecting them. Well, bye again! 😀

    • dollsaga said

      Thank you, Susan, I am happy for you that you start finding the use of your fabrics.. I have more fabrics than dolls. sorry about your lost dress— You can also file a dispute with Paypal or your credit card company to get a full refund. Paypal & CC company need “delviery confirmation” to prove the item delivered, since your item is not delivered, you will win the case.

      when things like this happen, I wait for a reasonable period of time–if the item doesnt reach the buyer within 3 weeks, I’ll give the buyer a refund without her asking for it. Usually the item turns up within 3 weeks after making lots detours & me wasting lots of time calling USPS.

  3. Ada said

    I love the dalmatian dress. I want something like that for my Petra von Plasty dolls.

  4. aeclea said

    I am so happy whenever I see your posts in my email. Your creations are always so beautiful and your seamstress skills are amazing. Don’t get rid of so many dolls that you lose your muses! 🙂

    • dollsaga said

      Thank you Acelea & Ada. I have to let some dolls go –spring clean. I have less dolls now, but I still have tons of Fabrics.. I need to get rid of lots fabrics, then, my place would be neat. lol

  5. Rnold said

    your hats are always very beautiful….

    • dollsaga said

      thank you Rnold.
      Hats & Gloves are in. the Fashionistas say Gloves will be all over in this fall. so, everyone, gets your dolls gloves & mittens. lol

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
