Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • March 2012
    S M T W T F S
    « Feb   Apr »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

A new Mermaid

Posted by helen on March 23, 2012

I wanted to purchase an extra Mermaid doll on Barbie’s Birthday when she was on sale, but I didnt have extra fund for her, now she is sold out…

the simple solution is: making one for myself.    I bought a Louboutin Basic doll  as  the candidate for the role of my “Fantasy mermaid”

her transformation took longer than I expected, and I have run out of patience.

A trial photo shoot –just to see if she deserves  more of my efforts, I have not made costumes for her .. hope I’ll come up with something soon.

she is not my first mermaid,  I made one in  2008.  she is  here:

https://dollsaga.wordpress.com/2008/12/02/purple-splash/

10 Responses to “A new Mermaid”

  1. Deborah said

    Oh I think she is lovely!!! I’d love to see her in a full body shot! (BTW your purple mermaid was amazing too!)

  2. She is beautiful! Yes, do continue!

  3. Doru said

    wow. She looks amazing. I think she deserves more attention from you. Love her blue hair 😀

  4. sandra said

    Yes, amazing. She is very Helen! Show us more!

  5. Imogen said

    She is stunning, absolutely amazing.
    What was the Basics serie for her? 2.5? Or you have rerooted her hair?
    Do continue!

  6. Yvonne said

    Hi Helen! Your louboutin looks pretty!:Di was wondering if you can help me find a retro superstar picture? I tried so long but can’t seem to find a good one..I want to make a denim jacket with a Barbie picture/theme on the back with super star Barbie or any one of those 70’s-80’s Barbie cartoon pictures.. Hope to hear from you soon!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
