Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • March 2012
    S M T W T F S
    « Feb   Apr »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

2012 Barbie Fan Club Doll: Afternoon Suit

Posted by helen on March 14, 2012

after a long journey, she finally arrived:

Her color palette is very soft & sweet, fashion design was inspired by Christian Dior 2009 fall collection
Her Face isnt the type I like.  I like Ekaterina’s face (last year’s club doll) so much better.

13 Responses to “2012 Barbie Fan Club Doll: Afternoon Suit”

  1. bach said

    well, why did you get her then

  2. I also received my “Afternoon Suit Barbie 2012”. I love her outfit, I totally agree it is soft and pretty, very feminine. However, I am not crazy about the face paint, seems a little loud, would have been lovely if it was softer and more natural.

  3. Marisol said

    Mine arrived last week also. Have to agree with Erica on the doll. Don’t care for the eyes. 😦 Not sure I will keep her.

    • dollsaga said

      I’ll take a picture of her & southern belle together later. they look alike. perhaps the outfits are better worn by Southern Belle?

    • dollsaga said

      sorry, Marisol, you are not 100% willing to keep her. I am sure someone out there will love to have her. perhaps you’ll like the one in yellow dress better. the yellow dress is also Christian Dior style (spring 2010). the look of that doll is what I like…

  4. That’s too bad. From what I can see of the face in your picture I would agree with you. It just doesn’t go with her styling very well. I’m glad I didn’t get her.

  5. Her eyes are too large and the lipstick color is way too pink

  6. Rnold said

    fashion looks grea….but the doll?…….not really……ill just wait on ebay hu will sell this fashion

  7. sandra said

    LOL, I like her better than Southern Belle. Guess I am in the minority!

  8. Timothy said

    Southern belle has better make up

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
