Helen's Doll Saga

Go nuts for Dolls! dollsaga.ecrater.com

  • March 2012
    S M T W T F S
    « Feb   Apr »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

The face of Dancing with the Stars

Posted by helen on March 10, 2012

Not sure if anyone else has mentioned it before, but I just noticed that my Dancing with the Star “Paso Doble” doll’s head is made of  hard plastic, or “harder” plastic —her face is not as soft as other Barbie dolls’,   the material is harder,  sort  like “Silkstone”

she is made in Indonesia. Indonesia-made dolls will have the potential to  have  yellow faces & sticky legs as time goes by… so I dont know what future holds for this  hard-stone-like  face…. her makeup isnt the prettiest anyway.  

2 Responses to “The face of Dancing with the Stars”

  1. sandra said

    I have to de-box this doll. I had not noticed this. How odd!

  2. Igor said

    Hello from Brazil! I’m a collector here and I always read your posts, just love your comments and pictures you post here. Well, at least I’m not the only one who noticed that dolls made in Indonesia come with many factory defects, especially in painting. I got some basics with wonky eyes, it sucks, because I buy on ebay and there’s no way to check the eyes seeing some terrible pictures the sellers post. I also noticed that dolls made in China are better than dolls made Indonesia…Thing get worse and worse every year in the collectible line. Some of my dolls are just like your Dancing with the stars dolls, a weird eye.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
